|The London Times|

Short Little Note of an Entry
Tuesday, September 16th, 2003 at 10:03 a.m.

Sooner or Later

Who AM I??? I went out last night (4 nights out of 5 lol - and on a Monday night) back to Kingston, to a really cool club McClusky's. It was like a sports bar but very large and with a club atmosphere. Interesting!

I went to support my friend Mindy who had a date with a guy she'd met on Friday night, and for a while I felt like a third wheel but then I met one of his friends, and we started talking. Pretty soon we'd talked the night away, and I gave him my number and he said he was taking me to a soccer game, yay! He's one of those guys - lol - one of those guys: the ones stationed at Buckingham palace or Windsor Castle that aren't allowed to talk or blink or smile. I couldn't believe it! But he had plenty of mates to prove it, in fact they were all part of the Royal Guard, including Mindy's date, and they showed their IDs!

We have similar political views, but he is going to Iraq because he was drafted out of his section of the military. He's younger than me by six months and he confessed that he is really scared and doesn't want to go at all. Who can blame him?

I liked him, so far he is everything I want in a guy: non-smoker, lighter drinker, loves karoake (hah! And it makes him want to strip), is hilarious and seems really sweet and genuine. The only problem is height. The shortest guy I've ever dated was 6'2" and I would guess that John is about 5'10". I'm short so I like guys who kind of tower over me and, I don't know. . .protect me?

But I had a good time talking to him. It was like a first date and at the end we were holding hands and he was guiding me around the club by my waist. When we parted we had a chaste kiss; short but sweet.

Luckily we got in fairly early so I'm not destroyed this morning. In fact I got up by my own volition at 9.00! Again: Who am I?

24601! (sorry. . .in-joke)

I'm reading a good book right now called Girls' Guide To Hunting and Fishing. It's more of a collection of small short vignettes than what I thought it would be, a fluffy quest for romance, but I am very pleasantly surprised. Like it says on the back, "Jane is the thinking-woman's Bridget Jones," and while we all know that I love that Bridge, this book is excellent. And they're making the movie (I forgot who they cast though).

Ok, I have class. This was a short and impulsive entry but oh well!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006