|The London Times|

[Insert Witty Title Here]
Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 9:38 p.m.

Sooner or Later

In 20 minutes I'm on my way out to some place called The Sports Cafe, which is apparently a famous favorite amongst people here. I always hear everyone going 'Sports Cafe' this, 'Sports Cafe' that, like it's the coolest spot ever. I have not had the privilege to go yet, so tonight I'm fixing that! I'm going with some girls I haven't actually spent a night with directly (though they were at that dorm party), but I talk to them a lot in class so I'm excited.

I'm sitting here in full makeup and outfit under the neon lights of the computer lab. What a lovely sight, I'm sure, lol. Well no foundation for me so that helps. Even though I bought the Armani kind from Selfridges. . .well that was a dumb purchase wasn't it? But it's NICE stuff, even for pancake makeup.

("You can't blend grease, Francine.") Sorry, in joke.

Nothing much is going on. I got my new phone in the mail and it is beeYOOtiful. I'm waiting on my sim card now, but I am still upset about the circumstances. There have been new developments:

Several witnesses placed my Samsung c100 at computer #18 at approximately 2 pm on Friday. They refrained from use of that computer thinking that someone was holding a spot there. According to security tapes, no one approached said computer from 1:46 to 3:52, when a male individual uses it. At 4:07 he is seen to be playing with an item exactly the size, shape, and color of the Samsung. Several minutes later he is seen sliding it off the desk furtively into his bag. When questioned, he denied all involvement, but also said that there was no phone there. He claims it was his own phone the tapes show. However, if the mobile was present at approximately 2, and no one approached the area before he did after aforementioned sighting, how exactly did it disappear?

Security unsatisfactory; should have grilled him further.

And that's my report.

So this is Samsung c100: the third generation. Sigh.

Today I was assigned a double whammy: two classes handed out the questions for the major essays due sooner than I know it. That's a combined 8,000 words assigned in one day! Ew. Maybe I'd better not do them the night before this semester. It worked rather well last term but do I really feel like putting myself through the stress? Well, no, but realistically I didn't last term either and I did it anyway. Old habits die hard, and if you're a procrastinator it's extra difficult, because you keep procrastinating quitting the bad practice!

I'm still waiting on my absentee ballot, though most people haven't received theirs yet. A girl in one of my history classes has and we were all super fascinated by it. It's huge! Ooh, our first presidential election! Though I'm still bitter about missing the last one by only a month and a half. Not that my vote would have contributed much in my area, lol! But I did do my part by helping on the campaign sometime. But oooh the BURN, when I had to attend the Bush Inauguration with the political science program I did in DC just as it was going on (lucky me. Lucky, lucky me).

But that aside, this is such a nerve-wracking time. I truly believe we're at a crossroads, and that this is a matter of life and death: of our country, and literally as well. I can't believe that the election is almost a month away. In 2 months we'll know our fate. How tenuous are my nerves!

Okay well it seems like twenty minutes is gone already, and I didn't write much did I? C'est la vie. . oh and hint, hint: my guestbook needs some lovin'!

Sooner or Later

What song is playing on my iTunes right now:

What I'm reading:

What I'm Wearing:

Back to anecdotal journalism again! - Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Plan? - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
FINALLY things are going better!
(This month redefined my understanding of stress and 'hell')
- Monday, April 24th, 2006
Just a few more days! - Monday, February 27th, 2006
Another one to chalk up to College Experiences - Sunday, February 12th, 2006

Chloe � 2006